About us

Haringey Community Press is a free independent community news website covering the London Borough of Haringey. Published by Social Spider Community News, it was launched in November 2021 as an expansion of our earlier title, Tottenham Community Press, first published in 2016.

HCP was published monthly in print until May 2024. Sadly, due to the unreliability of the local advertising market, we made the difficult decision to cease publication in print after a total of 82 editions. We continue to provide a local news service for Haringey via this website and, if our financial situation improves, we hope to return to print in future.

Contact us

We are always looking for local writers, artists, photographers, advertisers and anyone else who wants to offer their support. Please get in touch with us using the contact details below.

Call: 020 8367 2975
Email: [email protected]
Tweet: @HaringeyCP


Haringey Community Press is generously supported by the following people and organisations:

Michael Buchanan, Susie Fairweather, Andrew Leimdorfer, Cherry McAskill, Susan Moyse, Ed Anderton, Karin Lock, Sarah Moore, Robert Lindsay-Smith, Theresa Kemp, Neil and Julie Le Milliere, Adzowa Kwabla-Oklikah, Ann Walsh, Diana Shelley, Jean Gray, Joe Culleton, Carsten Jung, Juliane Heider, Niv Hachlili, Neville Collins, Christina Egan, Ruth Valentine, Dee Kitchen, Daniel Becker, John Power, Laura Dawson, Lewis Nebel, Annabel Gregory, Brian Cathcart, Trea Clenaghan, Nicholas da Costa, Michael Bimmler, Anne Gray, Alicia Charles, Lucy Nabijou, John Field, Alan Bentley, Michael McDonough, Elodie Sarvaiya, Jessica Owens, Alicia Pivaro, Clare Davies, Catharine Perry, Martin Laheen, Tricia O’Dell, Candy Amsden, Robin Taylor, Jamila Wolf, Hannah Kuchler, Jonathan McKinley, Stuart Gillings, Emma Archibald, Lucie Holloway, Amanda Lillywhite, Emily Darko, Quentin Given, Rennah Satsuki Mills, Adam Saltiel, Peter Richards, Alyson Bradley, A Fairer Chance CIC, Lila Wisbeach, Ben Rider, Sally Sturgeon, Joe Reeve, Narmada Thiranagama, Livingston Gilchrist, Anton Root, Aryan Tehrani, Mick Egan, Justin Hinchcliffe, Ogo Okafor, Jason Sarris, Pamela Harling, Mike Hodges, Amit Kamal, Mary Hogan, Ed Shepherd, Michael Passingham, , Joseph Evans, Ian Macgregor, Dennis Evans, Carrie Supple, Marie Leyland, Stephen Gardiner, Friedrich Ernst, Asma Butt, Daniel Cook, Louise Lewis, Phil Gardener, Chris Barker, Sally Hart, Suwaibah Iffat, Mitch Coe, Brendan Madden, Ruth Wetters, Grace Harrison, Wil Harris, Oliver Knowles, Paulette Amadi, Pete Well, Cathy Daniels, Naomi Hirons, Orlando Crowcroft, Orla Falls, Ann Whitehead, Haringey Learning Partnership, Building a Brighter Future Ltd, The Antwerp Arms.

Independent Community News Network

Haringey Community Press is a member of the Independent Community News Network, the UK representative body for the independent community and hyperlocal news sector.

For more information about ICNN visit: communityjournalism.co.uk/icnn


Ipso logo

Haringey Community Press is a member of the Independent Press Standards Organisation (Ipso).

For more information on our complaints policy and how to make a complaint, click here.

AdBlocker Message

Haringey Community Press is partly supported by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. If you value our news stories, supporting us in another way helps us to continue publishing the news you love.